Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
195 reviewed Costa Rica's Natural Wonders
5 stars
135
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Costa Rica. Our guide and driver were knowledgeable and attentive to the needs of our group. The tours and accommodations surpassed my expectations. The food was especially wonderful in flavor and variety. I would definitely sign up for another tour. The entire experience was beyond any traveling I'd done previously. The detail and breadth of activities make me feel as if I have learned a great deal about Costa Rica and it's culture.
    Reckless / Adult traveler
    Durham, NC / Posted on June 20, 2018
  2. Totally changed my life!

    This was my first EF tour and as like many, I did not know what to expect. I was blown away. I was introduced to so many people and to this day I still am in contact with. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and encouraged questions. This was a great experience and I am now enrolled into another EF tour to continue my knowledge on different cultures and view different parts of the world.
    Raquele / Student traveler
    Clyde, Ohio / Posted on January 09, 2018
  3. The Great Outdoors Redefined

    We had a biologist for a tour guide as we journeyed throughout Costa Rica. She was very informative and taught us about so many aspects of Costa Rica's nature as well as the culture of the people. We participated in zip lining, farm sustainability tours, snorkeling, horseback riding, a wildlife boat tour, a hike to a waterfall, a visit to a national park with volcanos, and a coffee plantation tour. Students came back with much more appreciation for nature and more willing hearts for conservation and recycling. My favorite part was a cultural exchange where we met a high school dance group and learned their dances. We also taught them some of our favorite dances. Working with EF was awesome, and I will definitely travel with them again.
    KYtoCR / Group leader
    Louisville, KY / Posted on July 06, 2017
  4. 12/10 Would do again!

    The Costa Rica tour was amazing! We did so many things to challenge and excite the students and push them to try and do new things. We saw volcanoes, went zip lining through the jungle, went horseback riding, danced with Costa Rican students, swam in the ocean, swam at the base of a beautiful waterfall, ate delicious food, saw a monkey war, drove though the beautiful cloud forest...

    Our tour guide and bus driver were amazing! They were funny, and inspiring, and informational. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. I want to go back!
    NeeSeeDee / Adult traveler
    Kaysville, UT / Posted on July 02, 2017
  5. Best experience of my life!!

    My trip to Costa Rica was so much fun! We did so many amazing activities and our tour guide made sure that we got the most out of each one. He knew and taught us so much about Costa Rica and was very proud that he grew up there. Also, he and the bus driver were very fun together! We did so many fun things such as zip lining, snorkeling, horseback riding, touring a coffee plantation, white water rafting, and many more! I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone and can't wait to go back in the future! Pura Vida!
    smallcar / Student traveler
    Northampton, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 01, 2017
  6. Costa Rica Wonder

    This trip was amazing! The guide seemed to know everything about his country. The days were packed with adventure from sun up to sundown. I hope this was the first of many trips to come.
    TravelingJunkie / Adult traveler
    Albany, New York / Posted on April 29, 2019
  7. Definitely go if you get the chance

    Overall I had an excellent time. The food was good and the local guides had lots of knowledge.Some interesting things you do are make soap, milk a cow, zip line, snorkel, go to a waterfall, take a wildlife tour on a boat, go to a chocolate plantation*, go to a coffee plantation, go to thermal springs, and watch students do traditional dances. Over all I had an amazing trip. My only criticism is that we were on the bus too much. Would recommend bringing a book for rides
    TravelerBoyT / Student traveler
    Roseville, California / Posted on April 19, 2019
  8. Awesome Experience

    From our guide, to the places we stayed, the adventures we took and finishing with the captain of the bus. The overall experience for myself and my daughter was amazing.
    mamaV / Adult traveler
    Roseville, ca / Posted on April 19, 2019
  9. Loving Costa Rica

    Such a great experience. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and I soaked in all the information she shared about the country and the people. All of the guides we encountered went out of their way to teach us about what we were seeing. The last couple days was a lot of driving on the bus. More active activities on that part of the trip would have been nice. But overall, I loved it and I have a hunger to go back!
    kindsoul / Adult traveler
    Roseville, CA / Posted on April 16, 2019
  10. More than met Expectations!

    What an amazing experience for our child to see the world. The activities included on this trip were truly incredible and she enjoyed every single one of them! She was well fed, the locals were kind and patient with her while she practiced her Spanish (not a requirement, but it made her want to speak!), the social aspect of a group of high schoolers was also invaluable! Highly recommend allowing your child to experience this incredible opportunity!
    Mommatotinc / Parent
    Carmel, IN / Posted on April 12, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?