Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 out of 5)
268 reviewed WWII and the Western Front
5 stars
149
4 stars
81
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 star
5
  1. Once in a Lifetime

    This was an amazing tour that brought to life the sacrifice and bravery of humanity across nations. This tour provided knowledgeable guides every step of the way in regards to transportation, navigating the streets of every city we were in, languages, and most importantly the history of each location. The food satisfied the hunger and gave a "flavor" of each region we were in. The hotel accommodations were always clean and ready for our arrival. I would highly recommend EF to any group/ person who is looking to explore our world from an education standpoint.
    KimTraveler / Adult traveler
    Fayetteville, NC / Posted on March 27, 2018
  2. Opportunity of a lifetime

    This was an opportunity of a lifetime for me. I enjoyed every minute of my tour. My tour guide was fantastic! I have already recommended it to incoming freshman. I could not have been any more happy with my experience of a lifetime!
    murdoch / Student traveler
    East Norriton, Pa / Posted on July 11, 2017
  3. Excellent Experience

    Our group of 50 had a wonderful experience on the Western Front/WWII tour. We were able to travel and experience, in a small way, the experiences and sacrifices of the many people who sacrificed their lives to defend freedom. The museums chosen were interesting and well-designed. The sites and locations chosen brought history alive for students and chaperones alike. We were able to see both countryside and cities, gaining a different perspective of these countries.
    HDub / Adult traveler
    Marietta, PA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  4. Phenomenal Trip!

    Having just returned from fourteen days touring Europe through the lens of World War II, I can think of no words that truly describe this amazing experience. I traveled as a chaperone with 44 high school students and 5 other adults, and was astonished at the level of professionalism and attention to detail by our Tour Directors. This opportunity was life-changing for both students and adults!
    TeacheroftheGifted / Adult traveler
    Mount Joy, PA / Posted on July 02, 2017
  5. Very well organized trip!

    Our tour guide was extremely organized, patient with students and adults, flexible when things didn’t go as planned, and he was friendly with everyone. This trip was well worth the money. We couldn’t have taken this trip, and experienced all that we did for less than what we paid.
    Secondtimeabroad / Adult traveler
    Winchester, IN / Posted on April 09, 2019
  6. Way Beyond Expectations!

    Going on this long anticipated tour was a delightful life experience. The whole atmosphere of the trip was maintained throughout, which was one of fun, learning, coordination of events, all blended into an incredible trip.
    Congratulation and thanks to EF Tours for doing it right!
    CrazyOldGuy / Adult traveler
    Boonville, IN / Posted on April 05, 2019
  7. Fabulous Trip!

    I have been on 5 EF trips and this was by far my favorite! The historical significance of each stop was life changing.
    KSReed / Adult traveler
    Winchester, IN / Posted on April 04, 2019
  8. Loved the tour

    Pack light and be ready to run. A fantastic experience had by all. Knowledgeable and safe in the planning and follow-through every step of the way. Be sure to plan the airport time of leave off and pick up on your own. It would have been nice to have a detailed itinerary in advance showing day and time of events as well as modes of transportation for each event.
    320191sttour / Student traveler
    Nashville, TN / Posted on April 03, 2019
  9. Enriching Experience

    The WWII and Western Front Tour was a valuable, enriching experience that I will never forget. Our tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly. While not able to name names, the guide in Belgium was incredible, and was easily the highlight of our trip.
    Traveling with a group can have it's challenges, but we would've never been able to do this on our own. It was nice to have all the details worked out in advance. The drawbacks to group travel: not having as much time to explore favorite sites as we would've liked. For example, the beaches of Normandy and Point du Hoc were nothing short of amazing, yet we were rushed through those sites to end up with an excess amount of free time in a town where most of the activities/shops were closed for the day. We were also gravely disappointed that we were not able to get into Churchill's War Room. It is my understanding that was a pre-paid activity on our itinerary and I was wondering about reimbursement?
    All in all, it was a valuable, rewarding experience.
    TKTaylor / Adult traveler
    Covington, IN / Posted on January 12, 2019
  10. quite the experience

    When we arrived overseas our bus was late and when it did arrive the driver took his break before we were able to get on the bus. We were all given $3 in pounds to spend for that hick up. All our hotels were nearly an hour away from the sites visiting. The PREMIÈRE CLASSE BAYEUX CHEMIN DE LA CAMBETTE , BAYEUX, 14400 hotel was disgusting. The linens were dirty and no one greeted us upon our arrival. I got a rash which turned out to be ringworm. Our tour guide didn't seem very familiar with the areas we visited or have experience with the size of our group. While in Versailles we were given ear pieces which our guide communicated info to us. We should have had these devices the entire tour. Days were too long without adequate rest periods. The ferry over the English Channel was awesome. The Vayamundo Houffalize was the best hotel accommodations throughout the entire trip and of which we spent the shortest time in. At the end of our tour our guide tried to give us extra tickets for an additional site to make up for the experience we had, in her words "hotel with bed bugs" (PREMIÈRE CLASSE BAYEUX), but we were too tired and just wanted to go back home at that point. Our entire trip wasn't bad, the food was good, the sites were amazing, but the bad experiences overshadowed the good ones.
    buggie1 / Adult traveler
    Harrisburg, PA / Posted on November 10, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?