Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
285 reviewed WWII and the Western Front
5 stars
158
4 stars
85
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 star
5
  1. Way Beyond Expectations!

    Going on this long anticipated tour was a delightful life experience. The whole atmosphere of the trip was maintained throughout, which was one of fun, learning, coordination of events, all blended into an incredible trip.
    Congratulation and thanks to EF Tours for doing it right!
    CrazyOldGuy / Adult traveler
    Boonville, IN / Posted on April 05, 2019
  2. Europe

    This was my first time traveling without my family so it was a good experience before I go off to college. I learned about traveling myself and how to be responsible for myself in a foreign countries. Learning about WW2 history and the significance of it . I gained a greater understating of the history of people who gave their lives to fight for us .I met amazing new friends and grew out of my shell. I would do a trip like this again and again. I would really recommend doing EF tours because you learn so much and its an amazing experience.
    spunkybraces21 / Student traveler
    Texas / Posted on August 10, 2018
  3. Once in a Lifetime

    This was an amazing tour that brought to life the sacrifice and bravery of humanity across nations. This tour provided knowledgeable guides every step of the way in regards to transportation, navigating the streets of every city we were in, languages, and most importantly the history of each location. The food satisfied the hunger and gave a "flavor" of each region we were in. The hotel accommodations were always clean and ready for our arrival. I would highly recommend EF to any group/ person who is looking to explore our world from an education standpoint.
    KimTraveler / Adult traveler
    Fayetteville, NC / Posted on March 27, 2018
  4. Opportunity of a lifetime

    This was an opportunity of a lifetime for me. I enjoyed every minute of my tour. My tour guide was fantastic! I have already recommended it to incoming freshman. I could not have been any more happy with my experience of a lifetime!
    murdoch / Student traveler
    East Norriton, Pa / Posted on July 11, 2017
  5. Excellent Experience

    Our group of 50 had a wonderful experience on the Western Front/WWII tour. We were able to travel and experience, in a small way, the experiences and sacrifices of the many people who sacrificed their lives to defend freedom. The museums chosen were interesting and well-designed. The sites and locations chosen brought history alive for students and chaperones alike. We were able to see both countryside and cities, gaining a different perspective of these countries.
    HDub / Adult traveler
    Marietta, PA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  6. Pretty good

    Some of the restaurants chosen for dinners were pretty questionable and didn’t have the best food. Our tour guide was not good at all.
    Jordan2002 / Student traveler
    Cadott, Wisconsin / Posted on August 13, 2019
  7. Incredible experience!

    My child went on this tour and I could not be happier about his experiences. He saw so much, and learned so much in his 2 weeks in Europe. An incredible experience for students and adults as well. I highly recommend. And as a bonus the payment plan was exceptionally reasonable and flexible. We are very pleased.
    Europe2019 / Parent
    Cadott, WI / Posted on August 12, 2019
  8. Fast paced

    Overall the tour is great. Except it was too paced and very little time was granted to explore or get to take in more of the historical sites.
    Maric / Adult traveler
    Houston, TX / Posted on July 29, 2019
  9. Great content but Less than great logistics

    The itinerary for the trip was very impressive. I learned a lot about preparations for and execution of D-Day and subsequent war efforts in WWII. I developed a great appreciation for the cooperation required to turn the tide in the war in Europe.
    The tour guide on bus #1 worked diligently toward our trip being a positive experience. Several of the accommodations were satisfactory; one was barely adequate; one should be taken off EF Tours list!
    Buses were frequently very late, causing us to alter "free time" and dinner plans. At times, it seemed that the bus driver was totally unfamiliar with city. I indicated that I would recommend this tour to a friend; however, I would include this caveat so (s)he could make an informed decision.
    AlwaysLearning / Adult traveler
    Chippewa Falls, WI / Posted on July 26, 2019
  10. Great Trip

    The Trip was great. The Tour Director was excellent. Tour locations were awesome. The hotels selected by the tour organizers need some rethinking. It was a summer excursion and a heat wave was present and several hotels did not have air conditioning. Please consider this minor necessity when selecting accommodations, especially when there are children participating. But, overall, I'd visit the tour locations again if given the chance.
    TagAlongToo / Adult traveler
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 26, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?