Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.3 out of 5)
832 reviewed London, Paris, Florence, and Rome
5 stars
454
4 stars
247
3 stars
65
2 stars
35
1 star
31
  1. Amazing Adventure

    It was an amazing trip. Our tour director was knowledgeable, organized, and fun. Our entire trip through London, Paris, Versailles, Florence, Rome, and the Vatican was amazing.
    EllieB / Student traveler
    New Ulm, MN / Posted on August 03, 2018
  2. It's NOT a Small World After All!

    This trip was so eye opening. While I was walking through London, Paris, and Rome I was floored by the amount of history that took place there. I was walking in the places where Winston Churchill, Louis XIV, and Caesar walked and talked. It made my world bigger. EF also made me feel safe through out the entire tour. The small details were taken care of. I didn't have to worry about how we were going to get anywhere or what food we were going to eat.
    Janner / Student traveler
    Madison, Indiana / Posted on May 31, 2018
  3. Trip of a Lifetime

    This trip has been the greatest experience of my life. Nothing can or ever will be able to compare. I was able to travel across the world to visit Europe with my best friends. I saw so much breathtaking art and the best part was being able to truly see the town without the whole touristy feel. I felt like I belonged to the town. I have also decided that i will study abroad in France and hopefully even live there for a couple years after I graduate from college. All I am left to say is thank you EF Tours.
    Forever99 / Student traveler
    Beeville, Texas / Posted on March 24, 2018
  4. Awesome time!

    This EF tour was the time of my life. My trip ended last week and i've missed it every day since then. I loved everything about the tour and all of the people including the EF members were so much fun. i loved my tour because we went to the most popular areas in europe in my opinion. The only area i didn't like was Florence, Italy because it's such a small city and i didn't see much to do there. EF did a great job putting our trip together and getting all the tourist sights. The added events were great and they were worth every penny. I plan to do more trips with EF, i felt so safe and i had a blast.
    NHSEurope2017 / Student traveler
    St.Louis, Missouri / Posted on July 30, 2017
  5. Indescribable Two Weeks

    I had such an amazing experience traveling with EF Tours. My group had the most incredible tour director and I hope to travel with EF again. The only downside to the tour is that some of the hotels were less than ideal situations. Overall, I learned so much while having the time of my life with amazing friends and teachers!!
    BTAP2017Traveler / Student traveler
    Virginia / Posted on July 23, 2017
  6. Travel Back in Time!

    My students and I had an amazing time traveling in Europe together. We had a fast paced journey but we still had free time to explore on our own in each city we visited. Everything was pre-planned well and super organized so we didn't waste any minute (no standing in a long line to get tickets, etc) I enjoyed traveling with other group leaders and we became good friends. Our local guides were so informative and passionate to talk about their city. My students and I got the most out of our trip. Thank you, EF!
    / Group leader
    Torrance, CA / Posted on August 17, 2019
  7. Tour was fun, but could be better

    I saved up the money myself to be able to go on this trip, and let me say that the experience was very much worth it. Got to see a whole lot in 12 days and it was very action packed. Unfortunately I am not allowed to say the name of my tour director (due to new EF rules), but she was amazing and really did pull the trip together nicely by getting our tickets and making sure we're on time for everything. Her name starts with an F and is from Italy, so hopefully if she ever reads this- she knows I'm talking about her.

    I'd say that half of the hotels were good, and the other half weren't so great. The one's in Paris and Rome didn't even have air conditioning in the rooms- which I'm disappointed that EF didn't pick up on. Best hotels were the IBIS one's, hands down. The last hotel we were at on our last day in Rome thankfully wasn't the same hotel we stayed at before we left for Sorrento, and was actually very clean and nice.

    The food provided by the tour was probably the worst part out of everything. They weren't that small of portions like other reviews have said, however on 4 different occasions we had the same thing- chicken and some sort of fries for the side. I'd be fine having that one or two nights, but having it more so often is a let down. EF should either charge us more and give us a choice of what to order, or simply cut food out of the budget and let the travelers order whatever they want.

    None the less, you get to eat wherever and whatever you want for lunch- so I wouldn't say that you don't get to experiment with new food on the trip.

    Other than that, the tour was very educational and definitely changed me as a person. Parents- beware that there's lots of walking and it's going to be nothing compared to the family vacations you've taken in the past. I'd advise most parents to not attend with their child- and I say this because most of the parents from the other group on our tour would non-stop complain about everything and even made fun of our Tour Director's accent and mocked her. EF Tours caters more to younger students than everything- sp don't expect to relax too much on this trip.
    / Student traveler
    Dallas, TX / Posted on August 13, 2019
  8. First trip to Europe

    This trip was well organized. We got to see the highlights of each town. Our tour director was fabulous. I enjoyed each and every day.
    Sallmen / Adult traveler
    Grandview, WA / Posted on August 09, 2019
  9. Good Value, but many issues

    When originally discussed, tour was configured as a great value with strong options for visiting multiple European cities in a short time frame.
    However, once on the trip, there were multiple issues. With some exceptions, the tour guides were unenthusiastic. Accommodations were good, with the exception of Florence where the original hotel had cleanliness issues and we had to transfer to a new hotel late at night. While the tour company covered this, it was inconvenient and caused timing issues with sleep and travel the next day. Tour provided food/restaurant options were bland overall and were not representative of the culture or cities visited. The Exception was one of the two stops in Italy, where the limited options were flavorful. All others were disappointing.
    There were travel issues beginning the trip and ending the trip, and while Airline issues are outside of the control of EF Tours, choice of Airline is. Initial flight was first delayed due to mechanical issues on plane. EF Tours was able to rebook most of our tour on a subsequent flight, but 4 members were delayed overnight due to lack of communication. On the return flight, the second leg had delay issues as well.
    It is understood that maintaining value requires making cost effective choices when booking all aspects of the tour, but careful selection of travel and accommodations by use of reviews and other tools available, will go further in ensuring a successful trip and satisfied travelers.
    DisappointedTraveler01 / Student traveler
    Roanoke, TX / Posted on July 30, 2019
  10. Students Loved It

    My students loved their trip -- they saw and learned so much about so many different people, places, and things.
    KLDW / Adult traveler
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 28, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?