Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.7 out of 5)
379 reviewed China: Beijing, Xi’an and Shanghai
5 stars
297
4 stars
72
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
  1. Once in a lifetime experience!

    I am so glad that I took my son on this trip with his school. It was amazing to learn about the Chinese culture firsthand while being there. Our tour guides were all awesome and I would recommend this once in a lifetime opportunity to anyone. How many people do you know that can say they have climbed the great wall, seen the Terracotta Army, and have seen the largest outdoor Buddha?
    StickyRice / Adult traveler
    Racine, WI / Posted on November 10, 2018
  2. Extraordinary China.

    Our Tour was to Beijing, Xi'an and Shanghai and the trip was excellent. Very interesting and educational for both students and parents. In addition to visits to the three major cities we were able to visit a Middle school in Beijing and interact with the students and teachers at the school. Students were able to participate in a Calligraphy class, follow a very informative tea demonstration and participate in Tai Chi classes at an ancient temple. Highlights of the tour included visits to the Forbidden city, hiking and running on the Great Wall and a wonderful visit to Xi"an to see the Terra Cotta warriors. Our Tour Director was excellent and handled all the logistics very well. Hotels were very clean and comfortable and our entire group enjoyed the fresh and varied food. Shanghai was another highlight and the kids enjoyed seeing the extraordinary architecture and new technologies.
    JJ21 / Group leader
    Raleigh NC / Posted on August 25, 2018
  3. Fabulous Tour!

    This tour was awesome! It was all I expected and more!. From the Forbidden City to the Great Wall, Terracotta Warriors and Hong Kong Island I could not ask for a better tour. The food was delicious and more than we could eat at every meal. Everyday presented us with another fabulous opportunity to experience and enjoy life in China. I would recommend this tour to everyone!
    GigiandPapa / Group leader
    Sebring, Florida / Posted on August 14, 2018
  4. It was a great trip.

    Our tour directors were superb, both in China and in Hong Kong. They were kind, accommodating and very knowledgeable about the country. It was a great experience for both students and adults on the tour. They made the trip a wonderful experience. The accommodations were good and accessible.
    Twinkle / Adult traveler
    New York, New York / Posted on July 09, 2018
  5. Where do I start!!

    I love trips w/EF...such a full trip! Not only do you visit the highlights but they take you off the beaten path. It’s always a safe trip w/so many adventures. This year after the tour we traveled to Shaoxing to visit my International Student. EF made all my travel arrangements which made my extension stress-free. I cannot say the best part because the entire trip was amazing!
    / Adult traveler
    Rockford, Illinois / Posted on July 01, 2018
  6. amazing experience

    I personally recommend traveling to everyone because it opens up your horizons and you get really great picture opportunities. China/Hong Kong was amazing. It got very tiring walking around, and the Great Wall was a big challenge, but it was definitely worth it. The hotels were nice, and I recommend going with EF. All you do is pay and they take care of the rest.
    yaytraveling / Student traveler
    Posted on July 28, 2019
  7. Outstanding adventure!

    The trip was extremely well organized. Every minute was planned with purpose. We had such great experiences and learning opportunities. We learned so much about daily life, culture, and marvelous historical sites.
    We felt safe and well taken care of throughout the week. So glad to have this opportunity.
    Bronchos / Adult traveler
    Lafayette, IN / Posted on July 19, 2019
  8. So Many Experiences

    I absolutely loved the trip. The locations were incredible, the guides were professional, the food was amazing, everything was great.
    JTSmith / Adult traveler
    La Mesa, CA / Posted on July 15, 2019
  9. Wonderful trip

    Our trip was great. Everyone in my group enjoyed everything about the trip so much. They loved the tourist attractions (the Forbidden City, the Great Wall, the Temple of Heaven, the Terra Cotta Army, the Chinese garden, and etc.), the authentic Chinese food, the shopping, the tea and the silk, riding bicycles on the city wall in Xi'an, and the spectacular acrobatic show. They said the trip is worth the money they paid. Some said they'll go back to China again. Some said that they did not want to return to US. Some of them got to practice their Chinese with local people, some learned some Chinese words. Students also made new friends too.
    IloveChina2019 / Group leader
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 08, 2019
  10. Life Changing Experience

    My Experience while studying abroad was life changing. Learning about other cultures helped me gain knowledge and understand life in others places and appreciate the world as a whole! Different customs, foods, religion, and language was the most inspiring to me. Thanks to our tour guide for making my experience fun and safe! I’d like to plan another trip to stay longer. I already miss eating dumpling and dim sum! I high recommend A Tour to China, you won’t regret it! Happy Travels to all!
    / Student traveler
    Los Banos / Posted on July 04, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?