Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average rating: (4.6 out of 5)
511 reviewed Adventure in Spain
5 stars
341
4 stars
133
3 stars
23
2 stars
8
1 star
6
  1. Simply amazing experience!

    As an educator I planned this trip to immerse my students in the blend of history and cultures that southern Spain offers, and my students responded in exactly the way I had dreamed they would. They got to experience how Roman, Christian, Jewish and Muslim cultures influenced the Iberian peninsula and its people, how these cultures coexisted at times, and how modern day issues can still be traced to this rich and complex interaction. Adventure in Spain was the perfect itinerary for my educational objectives.
    PeteD / Group leader
    Valdosta, GA / Posted on April 08, 2019
  2. Great Spain Experience!!

    My son and I loved our trip, we went with our group of middle school. Our tour director had so many local recommendations for food each place that we went, he was fun and had jokes that were funny for everyone. I like a lot that I didn’t have to worry about a place that we were going to stay, which were really good by the way, tickets for the Prado Museum, Toledo Catedral, visit to the Palace, and more, and the bus rides everywhere we went on time. It was really great!! I had a lot of fun with my son.
    Dany / Adult traveler
    Port Orchard, WA / Posted on March 06, 2019
  3. Amazing!

    This tour is FULL of history! Everything was amazing. From tour director to every local guide to every meal to every hotel to every city visited to every excursion. It is well worth every penny paid!
    Sothankful / Student traveler
    Belton, Texas / Posted on June 22, 2018
  4. Adventure in Spain - Truly an adventure

    The Adventure in Spain tour is phenomenal. Our TD was most patient and kind, and full of interesting information. Each local guide did a beautiful job of teaching about their city and its highlights. The kids loved each day of the itinerary. Gibraltar, with its monkeys, was a big hit. This tour had the perfect balance of group activity and free time. The hotels were impressive, especially at Costa del Sol. The scavenger hunt with student groups earning points along the way kept them engaged. We would definitely do this tour again. I brought home 10 happy travelers!
    Dreamerbee / Group leader
    Vinton, Ohio / Posted on June 14, 2018
  5. Phenomenal experience

    Hands down the best experience ever. The pace was great, our tour director, Julia, was out of this world, the locations were wonderful and the food was really good. The choices provided, such as the tapas night, tour of Toledo, and the Flamenco Night in Granada were definitely highlights for my group. I'm already planning another trip for next year.
    Pelirroja / Group leader
    New York / Posted on April 09, 2018
  6. Cool sites

    We visited a ton of very beautiful sites and a lot of historical places which appealed to me. We had a bit of an issue because my high school group was put together with a middle school group from across the country. This mix didn’t work too well.
    Emma222 / Student traveler
    Dearborn, MI / Posted on April 12, 2019
  7. Spain 2019

    Overall, great experience! Spain is a beautiful country with so much history. Learned a lot and felt like we got the chance to see the best of what Spain had to offer.
    Mhamm / Adult traveler
    Dearborn, MI / Posted on April 10, 2019
  8. Great experience

    Had an amazing trip. Did have to switch guides twice cause they didn't know what they were doing. Even missed two outings because of it but over all had a great time! Lots of fun and lots of things to see.
    Spain2019leaocss / Student traveler
    Spain / Posted on April 09, 2019
  9. Wow! What an experience!

    I was very impressed with EF tours on my trip to Spain with my daughter and her Spanish Club. The tour director met us at the airport and was with us the whole time. I felt that he absolutely had our best interest at heart. He was from the area surrounding Madrid and knew first hand about the culture and areas that we visited. The kids (11th and 12th graders) LOVED our guide. Every day was spent seeing different sights in Spain. We had an outline of our itinerary ahead of time, but it wasn't so rigid that we felt rushed. There was definitely a lot of walking, and we knew that ahead of time. The only complaint I have would be the food. Dinners were served in local restaurants in a group style where the menu was planned ahead of time, and usually included a soup, meat, and potato or rice. I felt that it was lacking in vegetables, and flavor! Very bland and really almost like cafeteria food. Part of this is because they wanted to avoid foods that people may be commonly allergic to. Other than that, I feel that it is the best experience that my daughter and I could have hoped for.
    chaperoneMama / Adult traveler
    Crystal River, FL / Posted on April 03, 2019
  10. Spain with EF

    Ef was great about accommodating the needs of my students. They were a fountain of information and knowledge for my students to glean from. There was variety and a lot of safety measures were used constantly. The trip was life-changing for my middle school students.
    Arly / Group leader
    WA / Posted on March 04, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?